My Thing

I should probably be sleeping. I have an 8-week-old who still isn’t sleeping through the night, after all. But the Bruins’ are playing and my husband is watching while playing his guitar, so even if I do go to bed, I’ll probably be awoken by his screams when something good (or bad) happens during the game.

So tonight’s the night I’m going to share my blog on Facebook. I haven’t done so yet and I’ve been writing this blog off and on (mostly off) since my daughter was born (she turns 3 in August). I haven’t shared this blog out of fear of what others will think of my writing and I haven’t been consistent in writing due mostly to lame excuses. Yes, my days are full and busy, but I have time. We make time for the things that are important to us.

But tonight it’s time to share. Glennon Melton over at Momastery wrote a post recently and she said to do your Thing. I’m a writer (not a great writer, but not a bad one either) and if I put off really sharing my blog then I’m never going to do my Thing. So here it is in all its glory. Now that I’ve done this, I feel compelled to write more. It’s time. It’s time. The thoughts that run through my head to write about on a daily basis is… well… overwhelming!

So enjoy this blog in all its 31 posts glory! And if you like, force me to write more. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

