Busy, busy, busy

Wow. All of a sudden life has become super busy. Ok, who am I kidding? Life is always super busy. But there is just something about this week that leaves me feeling like I’m constantly trying to catch my breath. Oddly enough, it’s a short work week thanks to Good Friday (Yet again, our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ does just what we need him to do: Dies to save us from the depths of Hell and gives us a day off from work to remember why He is so needed in our everyday lives).

Throughout this super busy week (and yes, I know it’s only Tuesday evening), I have been faced with conundrum after conundrum, mostly revolving around the issue of babysitting. Because I am constantly relying on my family as babysitters during the day for while I’m at work, I feel guilty asking them to help in the evenings.  I already need my mother to watch my little darling on Saturday evening so my husband and I can attend the Easter Vigil Mass (she doesn’t know this yet, so I’m hoping it’s not a problem. Thanks, mom!).  Since I want to attend Holy Thursday Mass on Thursday evening, my husband switched his band practice to Wednesday evening.  But tomorrow evening is the first annual parent/teacher basketball game at my school, and of course I signed up to play, hoping my hubby would be able to watch Gianna. Now, I’m stuck without a babysitter due to his band rehearsal. Guess she’ll be tagging along for the festivities. Hopefully someone in the crowd can manage to keep an eye on her so I can show all my students my slam dunk.  (This got a good laugh out my students today because they clearly know a 5’3” me cannot possibly slam dunk!)

Though my ridiculously busy week plagues me, I’m not bothered by it. Strangely, I’m happy and optimistic. This is probably because April vacation is less than two weeks away. Yay sanity check! Can’t wait for you to arrive!

On a side note, my students just unveiled their new newspaper Web site. Check it out and click on it for us. www.myhsj.org/RMR.  HSJ.org awards prizes to the school with the most hits each month and we’d love to win. Thanks for clicking!

Leave a Reply

