Vacation week, here we come

I have two classes, two prep periods, and three periods of “end of term activity day” standing between me and February vacation. I’m psyched.

I’ll admit it; it feels slightly weird to already be going on vacation after having five snow days throughout the month of January, but I’ll take it. I can’t wait to spend the week just hanging with my baby.

Aside from relishing in “Gianna and mommy”  time this upcoming week, I have a few other goals:

–          Tackle the mountain of correcting.

–          Establish a workout routine.

–          Organize my home desk area.

–          Write my Boston Herald education article.

–          Put away the clothes Gia has outgrown.

And that’s it. I will not clean my house because I have cleaners coming to do that. What an amazing feeling! My mom told me I used to always say that one day I would hire cleaners to clean up. Oh I just love myself sometimes! Happily I accomplished that goal, along with several others. Some people think it’s snooty to hire cleaners, but I don’t care what they think. It takes a weight off of my shoulders and for that I’m grateful. I don’t care that I’m $95 in the hole. It’s well worth it in my book. But, I digress.

Mommies, I’m trying out mommy and me class at  The Little Gym. Gia and I are in the Bugs group. Anyone ever been? I’ll let you know how it all works out.

Leave a Reply

